Conemaugh Health System Mercy Award winners

Conemaugh Health System has announced the Mercy Award winners. They are (from left) Cortney Snowball, Wendy Sechler, Kevin Prazinko and Barbara Ritchey. Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017.

Conemaugh Health System has announced the Mercy Award winners.

Cortney Snowball is a registered nurse and charge nurse on 9 Rose at Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center.

She teaches safety to preschool children at St. Patrick School and teaches at local schools with the trauma team’s “Stop the Bleed” program.

Wendy Sechler is a data processor and PT secretary in patient registry at Conemaugh Meyersdale Medical Center. She helps raise money for Relay for Life and volunteers at the annual Ron Yutzy Golf Scramble.

Kevin Prazinko is a registered nurse in the emergency room at Conemaugh Miners Medical Center. He has been a volunteer fireman since he was 12 years old. 

Barbara Ritchey is an administrative assistant in nursing at Conemaugh Nason Medical Center and has been working there since 1973.

In her role as Nason’s liaison for the center for Organ Recovery and Education, Ritchey single handily helped Conemaugh Nason achieve high honors of platinum status. She also serves as the United Way coordinator at Conemaugh Nason and coordinated several fundraising activities.

Trending Video

Recommended for you